News from the Richard C. Adkerson School of Accountancy

ASAC Advisory Council Welcomes New Members

ASAC Director Dr. Shawn Mauldin (right) and incoming Advisory Council Chair Chip Hoover (left) presented the “BattleBell” to outgoing Chair Jan Lewis.

New leaders took the reins of the Adkerson School of Accountancy (ASAC) Advisory Council earlier this spring. Chip Hoover of Warren Averett is serving as Chair, and Clark Price of Deloitte is Vice Chair.

“It is an honor and privilege to lead this very engaged group,” states Hoover. “I would like to thank the members for entrusting me with this role for the next two years. I look forward to working with Dr. Mauldin and this faculty to help further execute the strategic goals of the Adkerson School of Accountancy.”

At the Council meeting, outgoing Chair Jan Lewis of BMSS was honored for her service. The Council was also pleased to welcome several new members:

• Donna Bruce – FORVIS
• Adam Crawford – First Horizon
• Ashley Morales – International Paper
• Lauren Peach – KPMG
• Chris Roetker – Mid-American Apartment Communities
• Susie Rosenbaum – BSR Real Estate Investment Trust
• Chris Savell – Matthews, Cutrer & Lindsay

Added to the ASAC Young Professional Advisory Council were:

• Kyle Anderson – KPMG
• Libby Thames – C Spire

Profound thanks to all who serve on both councils for the time and perspective you bring to our programs.