News from the Richard C. Adkerson School of Accountancy

Essential Advice

ASAC Advisory Council

The distinguished professionals on the Adkerson School of Accountancy Advisory Council volunteer their time and expertise toward the continuing betterment of our School. Their input helps ensure not only that our students are prepared for today’s environment but also that we are looking down the road and anticipating future demands. Council members aid in pursuing the School’s strategic initiatives – helping with development, advising and encouraging students, offering input on curriculum and sharing insights on research.

Also adding a voice is the Director’s Student Advisory Council. These undergraduate and graduate students, selected for their academic excellence and enthusiasm for MSU and accounting, offer helpful perspective on the student experience.

The School is grateful to both panels for serving our profession and our university in this way.

ASAC Advisory Council

Aubrey Adair
T.E. Lott & Company

Lee Adams
Ergon, Inc.

Ryan Adkerson
Crescent Capital Consulting

Jennifer Allen
Blue Cross & Blue Shield

Chris Anderson
Baptist Health Systems

Susan Bell
Ernst & Young LLP

Chad Boyd

Chuck Braddock

Paul Breazeale
Breazeale Saunders & O’Neil, Ltd.

Raleigh Cutrer
Matthews, Cutrer & Lindsay, P.A.

Bill Felder
Harper, Rains, Knight & Company, P.A.

Jerry Goolsby

Chip Hoover
Warren Averett, LLC

David Hopkins

Paul Hopkins
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP

Wendy Lacey
Warren Averett, LLC

Dan Learned
International Paper

Jan Lewis
Haddox Reid Eubank Betts

Mike McIlwain

Brooks Mosley
Ballew Wealth Management

Riley Nelson
May & Company

Ben Pace
C Spire

Allen Poole
Sedgwick Claims Management Services

Stephanie Preston
SWM International

Steve Sanders
Ernst & Young LLP, Adkerson School of Accountancy

John Scott
Horne LLP

Jennifer Sinclair
St. Dominic Jackson Memorial Hospital

Lee Stafford
Watkins, Ward & Stafford

Sherri Swindle
Federal Express Corporation

Stacy Thomas
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, P.C.

Gary Walker
Lyle Walker & Co., P.A.

Don Whitmire
Freeport McMoRan Inc.

Larry Wilson
T.E. Lott & Company


Student Advisory Council

Taylor Dawson

Katelyn Eaton

Kayla Hochenberger

John Hudson

Hannah Mantini

Anne McPherson

Kaylan Myers

Colin Smith