News from the Richard C. Adkerson School of Accountancy

Scholarships Awarded

BKD Accounting Excellence Scholarship recipients (from left) Kaleigh Callender, Laicon Partain, Vy Nguyen and Madison Gray with Jerry Goolsby of BKD


More than 80 ASAC scholarships were announced at last spring’s annual awards banquet for the 2019-2020 academic year. It is gratifying to be able to present so many scholarships, for it reflects both the excellence of our students and the confidence firms and individuals hold in MSU accounting programs.

Thanks to the many supporters who invest in our students!

2019-2020 Adkerson School of Accountancy Scholarships

Emry and Phil Duckworth Scholarship

Sebastian Perez

CSPIRE Endowed Accounting Excellence Scholarship

Mallory Amos

Adam Dearing

Taylor Wallace

CSPIRE Accounting Excellence Scholarship

Matthew Ferris

Horne Accounting Excellence Scholarship

Jesslyn Brewer

Emily Frady

Bailie Morgan

Abbey Rhodes

BKD Accounting Annual Excellence Scholarship

Kaleigh Callender

Madison Gray

Vy Nguyen

Laicon Partain

Deloitte Accounting Excellence SCHOLARSHIP

Margaret Maddox

Roger N. Hill Memorial SCHOLARSHIP

Anna Byrd

Erin Linley

Emily Robertson

EY Annual Accounting Excellence Scholarship

Morgan Little

KPMG Accounting Excellence Scholarship

Miranda Humes

Molly Morris

Erica Soldan

Elizabeth Tavoleti 

T. E. Lott & Company Accounting Excellence Scholarship

Allison Granberry

Haddox, Reid, Eubank, Betts Accounting Excellence Scholarship

Anna Belle Butler 

Dixon Hughes Goodman Freshman Accounting Excellence Scholarship

Lucas Haker

Emma Wiygul

CBIZ Accounting Excellence Freshman Scholarship

Anna Belle Butler

Jesslyn Brewer

Lexie Turner

Geoffrey Taylor Scholarship

Landon Sellers

Stephen Burwell Endowed Scholarship

Elliott Allen

Carolyn Beverly

Peyton Bowyer

Robert Chapman

Haley Chisholm

Kendall Davidson

Bailey Giddens

Joseph Hill

Camryn Kestenbaum

Lexie Turner

Don Whitmire Scholarship

Austin Laney

Spencer Sasser

Gage Tegethoff 

William M. Gulledge, Sr. Memorial Scholarship

Caroline Edmonson

Kyanna Hollin

London Steverson

Troy Baldwin Memorial Accounting Scholarship

Avery Palmer

Jobie T. Melton Accounting Memorial Scholarship

Anna Anthony

Kyle Boleware

Sutton Workman

Philip & Sandra Smith Freshman Endowed Scholarship

Matthew Ferris

Madison Gray

Arrianna Jones

Warren Averett Scholarship

Sarah Buchanan

Ben Head Memorial Scholarship

Brandon Slovensky

Joseph McIlwain Annual Scholarship

Reagan Scott

Bill & Susan Baker Endowed Scholarship

Noelle Brent

Frank Jackson Endowed Scholarship

Carolyn Beverly

Kaleigh Callender

Seth Germ

Morgan Hodges

Wilson Mink

Abbey Rhodes

Christopher Russell

Landon Sellers

Robert Livingston Endowed Scholarship

Kendall Davidson

Austin Laney

Molly Morris

Avery Palmer

Rebecca Sistrunk

Olivia Sweatt

Sutton Workman

Institute of Management Accountants Scholarship

Cody Tompkins

PCAOB Scholarship

Kyanna Hollin

MSCPA Undergraduate Scholarship

Fatima Bracamonte

MSCPA Graduate Scholarship

Katelyn Eaton

Horne Annual Graduate GAP Scholarship

Abby Cothran

Michael Groves

Boatner Graduate GAP Scholarship

Katie Bostick

Austin Richey

Frank Jackson Graduate GAP Scholarship

Alex East

Jalisa Slater

Blake Slaughter

Kate Thomas